gabbing with grace, coming soon

Pretty soon, like hopefully in the next two days you’ll see a whole lotta changes coming to my blog…

1.  Please make a note of it: my domain name is changing to: http://www.gabbingwithgrace.com this is a reflection of where I’m trying to take the blog -less focus on me & more on interactive gabbing with YOU! And hopefully what you want to read about it.

2. My friends Pete & Nosa are both helping me to get my blog looking like the way I want it to, not like the other 300 million bloggers on WordPress –I’m unique doggone it, & I want a blog site that reflects that!  So, a lot of “look & feel” changes happening soon.

3.  I’ve given in to the advertising bug.  I’ll also be putting up some google & Amazon ads, to help make this little baby some sort (probably not much) of income.  Sorry!  My friend, James Choung thinks I’m a sellout for going the way of advertising… but were all not Dr.’s & authors, Mr. Choung! 🙂

4.  I’ll also be getting up feedburner & when I do, it would help me tremendously (& the whole of my little business venture here) if you would suscribe via feedburner -either by email, google reader, RSS or RSS comments feed.  I’ll explain all of this.

5.  I’m also going to start a gabbingwithgrace.com book club.  I’ll pick a book & we’ll discuss it once a week.  I’m thinking books about womens issues, faith, leadership, & some good ole fiction!

6.  The new site will be much more geared toward women.  If I’m ever going to grow this baby, I’ve gotta get more focused with my intended audience.  So ladies, let’s jump into our “lady issues.” 🙂

All in all, I’m really excited.  I’ve been wanting to do these changes for so long, but have been unable to due to my complete ignorance regarding website junk.  (see, I don’t even know what to call it).

All I know is I have the gift of gab & the desire to get other ladies gabbing together in a way that is filled with grace and helps all of us live our lives better.  So, I must go where the dream is taking me!

Come with me! 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. ha ha ha, I just had to say…”lady issues”…ha ha, just makes me think of my 7th grade get out of gym excuse 😉

Leave a comment