Ran’s “sweet talk”

Ransom: “Mama, girls that don’t have any boobs or babies in their belly like to wrestle.”

Me: “um. yeah, well… some girls, like your Mama, don’t like to wrestle.”

Ransom: “well, you have big boobies, and a big baby in your belly so you can’t wrestle… not like _______ who doesn’t have any boobies.”

Me: “let’s just take this on a case-to-case basis.  How about every girl you meet, you ask her if she likes to wrestle and don’t make assumptions based on boobies or bellies.”

Ransom: “but how will I know if she has boobies, unless I see under her shirt?”

Me: “oh my. Okay, let’s just talk about something else for awhile.  Mama needs to think.”

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nikki on July 8, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Haha thats the funniest thing I ever heard a kid say.

  2. Posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    FUNNY!

  3. Posted by kylene on July 8, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    hahahaha! that is hilarious, grace! oh my. you must post another blog when you’ve figured out what to say. 😉

  4. WOW! That kid really thinks about boobies – I thought kids got into that in junior high. But then Arthur likes to tickle me on the neck and Leslie near the boobies, so I guess that’s just the way it goes.

  5. Posted by Karen K on July 9, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    What a smart child! He’s already figured out that you CAN’T tell how large someone’s chest is until they take off their (possibly) padded undergarments!

Leave a comment